Quotes of Nisargadatta Maharaj from “The nectar of Immortality” #12

Quotes of Nisargadatta Maharaj from 'The nectar of Immortality'

Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj

Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj Quotes

Compiled by Pradeep Apte

But how can such a state be attained? Only if one totally accepts the knowledge ‘I am’ as oneself with full conviction and faith and firmly believes in the dictum ‘I am that by which I know I am’. This knowledge ‘I am’ is the ‘charan-amrita’. Why is it called ‘amrita’ – the nectar? Because it is said, by drinking nectar one becomes immortal. Thus a true devotee, by abiding in the knowledge ‘I am’ transcends the experience of death and attains immortality.

SOURCE:
Maharaj Nisargadatta com - Logo

Leave a Reply

